top of page

Musings

Good morning,

Taking a break between paintings to talk about an awesome day I had yesterday. Went on a road trip with a dear friend to the Drumheller area to take some pictures amidst the fog and chilly temperatures. Sunshine decided to grace us with its presence, hot enough for a slight sunburn on my face. She is teaching me to get more use out of my camera, to capture some reference photos that will be used for some of my pictures. I am hoping it is my excitement of learning as I still have to ask her about Shutter and Aperture. She has had to be very patient with me...

Update:

I have finished my Heron, but Phil, as my friend has named him, will need to wait for his final protective coats before I can post him with my other paintings.

With several pictures in various stages of completion, my creative mind is always coming up with new ideas that I immediately have to write down so I can keep on track of them and not start something new but to finish what I am already doing. My husband calls it "squirrel", I call it blessed.

Thought: might have to put another section on here for "in the works"...

Lin

This was taken in January down in Carburn Park.
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page