top of page

Caregiver's Night Out

Good morning!

My room is now in a manner that makes sense and so far is a workable space according to my flow chart. Yay!

Now onto the purpose of this blog.

April 7th was the night of our Caregiver's Night Out for the caregivers of children/adults living with FASD. It was a stormy evening and some people didn't want to brave the weather to attend the Games & Snacks Night. Don't blame them. It was lots of fun, even so, for those in attendance. Playing the games gave an opportunity for those that might not have the resources, or knowledge there of, to ask those in the Caregiver Committee for sources to help them out with their daily needs. Good work by the committee! Next up is FASD day on September 9th.

Thanks to everyone that attended and helped with making the evening a success.

I painted and donated a beach scene of Cuba (also located under the Commission page). The caregiver who won it, can be looking at the beach and escaping in one's mind to that space, even for a moment, which could give a small bit of peace.

I really enjoyed painting it too. A couple of errors though. I put it behind glass (didn't need to) and the protective coating hadn't quite dried. That is a mistake I won't be making again! :( My other mistake was not working on it consistently. This would have provided me with the time for everything to dry well. Instead, I used some of my time - called "SQUIRREL - organizing my room flow...could have waited.

As long as I learn from my mistakes, the next time will be less stressful.

Sunny Day in Cuba - Named "Hola Playa"

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page