top of page

Try and Try again

When one is in the thick of things...such as finishing off a painting...for me it is a good time to reflect on what worked and what didn't.

I am just finishing off a painting for a fund raiser for families dealing with their kids cancer in Lethbridge (that was cancelled due to low ticket sales) and ran across that perfectionist self that I try to make go away. When this persona comes into the forefront of my mind, sometimes things go awry. Because of the detail I put into my paintings, drawings or any other artistic endeavor I do, I feel I am presenting myself. I will get frustrated with not presenting it with how I see it.

It isn't for everyone, but it is for me. There is detail everywhere and chaos abounds. I am grateful for my ability and talent. "See the good in people" can also be said "See the good in the world". There is beauty everywhere. I work to show others this.

We tell our kids to be proud of their achievements, and we need to turn that around and be proud of our own accomplishments, blessings, our friends, our families, talents, and the love we are capable of giving - even if we think we can't.

enjoy the day!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page